Committee

The joint Parents – Leaders Committee works with, and supports the Group Leader and other section leaders in the running of the Group focusing primarily on administrative matters, as per Scouting NZ best practice. See ‘Scouts an Introduction for Committee Members‘ for more information.

2020/2021 Main Committee – meets 8pm Wednesdays once a month during term time.

Chair – Katie Christoffersen chair@tauhinuseascouts.org.nz

Vice Chair – Catherine Cosbrook

Membership Officer – Deirdre Kernaghan membership@tauhinuseascouts.org.nz

Treasurer – Bill Wilkinson treasurer@tauhinuseascouts.org.nz

Secretary – Janine Murray secretary@tauhinuseascouts.org.nz

Grants Officer – Michelle Heald grants@tauhinuseascouts.org.nz

Fundraising Officer – Vacant. Can you help ?

Group Leader –  Colin Mansfield tauhinu@group.scouts.nz

Acting Group Leader – Mike Gilby scouts@tauhinuseascouts.org.nz

Assistant Group Leader  – Amy Hooper

Other roles:  (reporting via email as necessary to the committee)

Scarf Making – Maree Lane, Helen McMillan

Quarter Master – Rachael Saint

Subscriptions Officer – Michelle Heald

Fundraising Sub Committee – Vacant. Can you help ?

Boat\Trailer\Hall Maintenance – Vacant. Can you help ?